top of page
Search

5 Steps to Goal Success

The reality of setting and achieving goals isn’t always as easy as it’s made out. You know what you desire; you know the want or need but how do you get there?

Over time SPROUTS has developed our own formula for setting and achieving our goals! Let me talk you through the steps, then we’re going to put the formula into practice!

1. Identify the goal. 2. Break down the goal into small steps or daily/ weekly activities that will lead to achieving the set goal. 3. have someone to support you with your goals (accountability, motivation and understanding leads to success) 4. Reflect on your progress 5. Success!

These 5 easy steps are our formula to success. And over the next few weeks on our social media I’m going to document my progress and rely on you to be my support, hold me accountable, motivate me if the going gets tough and celebrate when I reach my ultimate goal!

GOAL; To stop biting my finger nails. (Back ground; since as long as I can remember I have chewed on my nails; I know the science behind it; I know how gross it is; I know it’s a terrible habit yet I continuously catch myself doing it!) Now the motivation for this goal is I’m going to be a bridesmaid at my best friends wedding in March 2020 and I would love to not feel self conscious about my finger nails in all her pictures! DAILY STEPS; 0. Take my pro-biotic and zinc supplements. 0. Wear my beaded necklace to keep my fingers busy when I’m bored 0. Take my water bottle with me in the car (good distraction and extra hydration) 0. Use my hand and nail cream before bed WEEKLY STEPS 0. Take time to file, trim and care for my nails! 0. Check in with you guys for support 🥰


Celebrate the successes along the way and acknowledge the hurdles and set backs; the re-focus! With your support network these steps are much easier than going alone!

Make sure you follow us on Facebook and Instagram to follow my progress in our stories!


See you there! Rachelle.

Goal setting Goals!

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

LIFE;

bottom of page